“I Never Thought My Grandma Would Add Me On Facebook..”

After reading an article called, How Baby Boomers Are Embracing Digital Media, I began to think about how almost everyone is online today, even old people! In fact,  the older generation is the fastest growing demographic when it comes to using the Internet. That’s completely shocking to me.

I remember a few years ago I had friends tell me how their grandparents tried to add them as a friend on Facebook. I was appalled when I heard this. Who the fuck wants their grandma to see pictures of them smoking a blunt, doing a beer bong, making out with some chick, or whatever? That’s just too personal for me. Not that my grandparents don’t already know how fucking crazy and out there I am, I don’t need to give them added confirmation.

I think it’s great that older people are learning and adopting to today’s latest technology, but there’s no need for them to ruin my fun. Facebook crossed the line when anyone could start an account. I think some old people should just stick to e-mail. (Hugh Hefner excluded! He can friend me anytime!) 

About alrockey

I'm a Communications major, have two jobs, and take care of my two-year-old son. I'm also engaged and look forward to starting my life out in the professional world of broadcasting when I graduate.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

