“Who ever thought that fat girl would grow into Oprah?”

As I was scoping out my Twitter feed today, I noticed a tweet from @redheadwriting. She posted a link to 5 inspiring examples of how famous people have failed, but still became successful. One of them was the KFC story of how Colonel Sanders finally sold his chicken recipe at age 64 after being turned down 1,005 times prior.

I love stories like this; it’s a reminder that none of us should be afraid to set our dreams high and go after them, no matter how hard it may be along the way.

To me, success is accomplishing your goals, but most of all making money, no matter how you do it.

Take the real Rick Ross for example. This guy is a self-made millionaire. He sold crazy amounts of crack cocaine before he was arrested for drug trafficking. To be a successful drug dealer takes the smartest of all kinds, regardless what anyone thinks. Rick Ross is a marketing genius, who came from the scum of society and now he’s living the life most people desire. When he was released from prison, he still got to keep his money, since the police couldn’t locate his huge ass stash!

I know Rick Ross shouldn’t be my idol and he isn’t, but he certainly is inspiring. He knew what his neighborhood wanted and he was determined to give it to them.

Just like the rapper, Rick Ross says,  “Who ever thought that fat girl would grow into Oprah?”

It’s all about going for it and being fearless.

I mean look at Tony Robbins. All this guy does is travel around the country telling people to just fucking think positive. How hard is that? Regardless, his motivational speaking works and he’s certainly profiting from it.

What’s your next big idea? I don’t know what mine is, but I’m sure willing to spend the rest of my life figuring it out. I refuse to die a broke ass bitch!

About alrockey

I'm a Communications major, have two jobs, and take care of my two-year-old son. I'm also engaged and look forward to starting my life out in the professional world of broadcasting when I graduate.
This entry was posted in Things to think about.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

