Damn It Feels Good To Be A Diva…

One of my classmates found an article online and then it was incorporated into a recent class discussion. It’s called the “7 Deadly Personality Disorders of Social Media.” After looking through the list, I instantly knew which fit me best. I’m a diva and damn proud of it! The description of diva fits me to a “T!” If you read my other blogs, they will only confirm this.

I love talking about myself at work, at school, at home, and even to the damn gas station attendant. So, it’s no surprise that I talk about myself online! (Look at me now!) I would love for you all to see my Facebook posts and you would see what I mean. You know that 12:1 ratio of how many times you should talk about somebody else versus how many times you should talk about yourself? I’m definitely the complete opposite of that. I’m a total sucker for gossip and drama, so I support all divas to the fullest extent.

I definitely like to brag about my accomplishments, just like the stereotypical diva. Last semester I actually forwarded an e-mail from a classmate to my professor to brag to him how great I was doing on a project. I kept telling him myself about my excellent progress, but I didn’t think he realized it, so I felt the need to e-mail him a confirmation.

I think everyone has a little diva in them, if not they should. Sometimes being a diva is a positive thing. What about when you’re writing a resume for a job you really want? If you don’t brag, you’ll have no chance.

I’m a diva and I’m not conceited; I’m just proud to be me and there’s nothing wrong with that. Power to the divas!

 

About alrockey

I'm a Communications major, have two jobs, and take care of my two-year-old son. I'm also engaged and look forward to starting my life out in the professional world of broadcasting when I graduate.
This entry was posted in Things to think about.... Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

