Want Exposure? Go Interactive!

Mari Smith posted a very appealing article on her Twitter feed earlier today called 6 Tips to Increase Your Facebook EdgeRank and Exposure. Now, obviously this article was talking strictly Facebook, but you can apply these tips and ideas to other areas, such as your very own blog.

To draw traffic, you have to find out a way to get other users involved, whether that be by asking for opinions or by posting interactive material, such as unique photos and videos. This may seem obvious, but not everyone does it. Take me for example. If you look back at my original blog posts, there are no pictures, nothing. I never even asked for anyone’s input. My professor advised me against this and recommended I make changes in my following posts.  After listening to her advice, my blog posts have really started to come along. Don’t ya think?

Even though I’m not in social marketing and I’m not trying to profit off my ideas, I still want to create a decent blog post that is worthy of reading.

About alrockey

I'm a Communications major, have two jobs, and take care of my two-year-old son. I'm also engaged and look forward to starting my life out in the professional world of broadcasting when I graduate.
This entry was posted in Random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

